Officers & Directors

2018/2019 Illinois Holstein Association Executive Members                             Ed Smith, President Phone: 847-372-0602 Email: Steve Irwin, Vice-President Phone: 217-871-7738 Email: Jason Oertel, Past President Phone: 618-779-9060 Email: Carol Jones, Treasurer 116 West 10th Street, Gridley, IL 61744 Phone: 815-848-1500 Email: Sarah Lenkaitis, Secretary […]

Read More


JULY 18-20 – Illinois Holstein Championship Show, Bloomington SEPTEMBER 5 – Fall Herald & Midwest Holsteins Advertising Deadline (camera-ready ads due September 10) 9 – Illinois Holstein State Picnic at Bluff-Ridge Holsteins, Arrowsmith NOVEMBER 15 – Winter Herald Advertising Deadline (camera-ready ads due November 20)

Read More


Fall 2018 Herald & Midwest Holsteins Deadline – September 5 2018 ISSUES: Summer 2018 Illinois Holstein Herald  Spring 2018 Illinois Holstein Herald Spring 2018 Midwest Holsteins 2017 ISSUES: Winter 2017 Illinois Holstein Herald Fall 2017 Illinois Holstein Herald Fall 2017 Midwest Holsteins Summer 2017 Illinois Holstein Herald Summer 2017 Midwest Holsteins Spring 2017 Illinois Holstein […]

Read More


JUNIOR NEWS Check out the Junior Activities at the Illinois Championship Holstein Show! Be sure to attend the Illinois Holstein Dutchess & Little Miss Contests on July 18th! 2017/2018 Officer Team President: Connor Erbsen Vice-President: Payton Erbsen Secretary: Lane Heinzmann Treasurer: Lila Sloan Reporter: Brock Irwin Adult Advisors: John Mitchell 815-703-5614 Tricia Zehr 815-252-5708 Wendy […]

Read More


Illinois Championship Holstein Show is July 18-20 in Bloomington

Details can be found HERE.

Illinois Holstein Senior Convention & Junior Spring Thing Early Registrations Due January 20th

Planning to attend the Illinois Holstein Senior Convention on February 2-3 in Freeport and/or the Illinois Holstein Junior Spring Thing on February 24-25 in Peoria? Be sure to register by January 20th. Senior Convention and Junior Spring Thing registration forms can be found HERE.

2018 Illinois Holstein Membership Renewals Included in Winter Herald

Your 2018 Illinois Holstein Membership Renewals are included with your Winter 2017 Illinois Holstein Herald. You can also renew online or print off a membership form HERE.

Illinois Holstein Welcomes Sarah Lenkaitis as New Secretary

Sarah Lenkaitis is originally from a dairy farm in Wisconsin and now resides in St. Charles, Illinois. There she, along with her husband Andy, manage his family’s 120-head herd of Registered Red and White Holsteins. A 2008 graduate of the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Sarah earned a degree in dairy science. She has held several marketing and communications positions at agencies with agricultural clients. Today, Sarah works on the farm and is a freelance writer. She is excited to begin offering tours at the farm this summer following the completion of a new barn and installation of two robotic milking units.