Championship Show

2023 Illinois Championship Show Grand Champion: Apple-Pts Cranapple-Red-ET (Warrior), 1st Junior 3-Year-Old, Travis & Megan Schafer & Colganados Genetics, Lanark, IL; Reserve Grand Champion and Best Udder: Limonchello Awesome Lola (Awesome), 1st 4-Year-Old, Kasey & Kyle Clanton, Mulberry Grove, IL; HM Grand Champion and Best Bred and Owned: B-J-Grove Unix Comanche (Unix), 1st Senior 2-Year-Old, Kasey Clanton, Mulberry Grove, IL; Photo by Cowsmo

2024 Illinois Championship Holstein Show – July 7-10, 2024 – Logan County Fairgrounds, Lincoln, IL
Junior Show Judge: Brandon Ferry, WI Open Show Judge: Chad Ryan, WI

Comfort Inn – 217-735-5800 for $99/night – room block closes 6/23
Hampton Inn – 217-732-6729 for $159/night – room block closes 6/8

Monday, July 1
– Entries Due to Sarah Lenkaitis at or mailed to 6N707 Corron Road, St. Charles, IL 60175. Show Rules & Entry Form
Monday, July 8 – Move-in for tack ONLY after 8am (no cattle)
Tuesday, July 9 – Cattle may arrive after 8am
Wednesday, July 10
– All animals must be checked in by 2pm – includes milk production records and alternative leadsperson forms
– Exhibitor Meeting 3pm
– Dutchess & Little Miss Contests 6:30pm

Thursday, July 11 – Illinois Junior Show (beginning with cows) 8:30am, Followed by Showmanship
Friday, July 12 – Illinois Championship Holstein Show & Futurity 8:30am

The support of our local breeders and businesses is important to hosting a successful show. Please see letters below regarding sponsorship opportunities. 

Business Sponsors
Breeder Sponsors

Thank you to our 2023 Sponsors

Gold – Compeer Financial; Farm Credit Illinois; Hicks, Williams, Crawford & Lynch LLP; Har Brand Inc. Fertilizer/Beason Ag; MidAmerica/Select Sires; Midwest Dairy; TransOva Genetics
Silver –
Central Illinois Ag; Flanagan State Bank; Cowsmopolitan Magazine; Farm & Home Supply Lincoln; Kaeb Sales, Inc.; M E Realty; Prairie Farms; Vita Plus Lanark
Bronze –
Eastland Feed & Grain, Inc.; Earlybird Feed & Fertilizer/Tazco Soil; Graymont Co-op Feed; Maurer-Stutz, Inc.; Priority IAC; The Scharine Group Inc.; Stateline Vet Services; Wyffels Hybrids

2024 Show Chairs
Dutchess Contest Chair – Michelle Clanton
Futurity Chair – Angi Litow
Junior Show Chairs – Steve Kollmann, Christie O’Connor & Jackie Jansen
Open Show Chairs – Dale Drendel & Boyd Schaufelberger

Show Results

2023 – Junior Show PlacingsOpen Show Placings – Show Catalog
2022 – Final Placings – Show Catalog
2021 – Final Placings – Show Catalog
2020 – Final Placings – Show Catalog
2019 – Final Placings – Show Catalog
2018 – Final Placings – Show Catalog
2017 – Final Placings
2016 – Junior Show – Open Show – Futurity
2015 – Junior ShowOpen Show – Futurity
2014 – Junior ShowOpen ShowFuturity
2013 – Junior ShowOpen ShowFuturity